RUTX11 Backup

From Wiki Knowledge Base | Teltonika Networks
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.
Main Page > RUTX Routers > RUTX11 > RUTX11 Manual > RUTX11 WebUI > RUTX11 System section > RUTX11 Backup

The information in this page is updated in accordance with firmware version RUTX_R_00.02.04.1.

Summary[edit | edit source]

The Backup page is used to generate configuration backup files or upload existing ones to the device. This chapter is an overview of the Backup page in RUTX11 devices.

Create default configuration[edit | edit source]

The Create default configuration section is used to create or delete a file which stores current device configuration. The default configuration can later be loaded in RUTX11_Administration page or via reset button.

Click the 'Create' button to generate default configuration file from your current device configuration.

Networking rutx manual backup default configuration v2.png

Backup configuration[edit | edit source]

The Backup configuration section is used to generate and download a file which stores the current device configuration. The backup file can later be uploaded to the same device or another device of the same type (product codes must match).

Click the 'Download' button to generate and download the device configuration backup file.

Networking rutx manual backup backup configuration v1.png

Restore configuration[edit | edit source]

The Backup configuration section is used to upload a configuration file that was taken from this device or another device of the same type.

Click the 'Browse' button to select a backup file from your computer and click the 'Upload archive' button to apply the selected configuration on to this device.

Networking rutx manual backup restore configuration v1.png

Important notes:

  • Backup files can be uploaded only if they are taken from an identical device (identical Product code (can be checked in the Status → System page)) with identical or older firmware.
  • It is important to remember that the backup file not only changes the device configuration, but also the password. If you are unsure of the backup file's password, you may want to reconsider uploading it because you may lose access to device.