Difference between revisions of "Template:Rms manual users delete user"

From Teltonika Networks Wiki
 
(8 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
The '''Delete''' function is used to delete existing users from your RMS profile.
+
The '''Remove''' option is used remove user(s) from your RMS profile.  
----
+
 
* Select the user(s) that you would like to delete:
+
To remove user(s) go to the RMS web page, Left sidebar panel, (<b>Users → Users</b>) and click on <b>Users</b> submenu.
 +
 
 +
Move your mouse pointer to the Top control '''Users''' menu and select '''Remove''' (Users → Remove).
 +
 
 +
[[File:RMS-user-users-left-sidebar-panel.png]] [[File:RMS-top-menu-users-remove.png]]
 +
 
 +
[[File:Rms manual remove user v1.png]]
  
[[File:How to delete user from rms part 1 v2.png]]
+
<br>
 +
'''Instructions'''
 
----
 
----
* Scroll your mouse pointer to the User submenu ('''Users → Users → User''') and click "Delete":
+
# Select user(s) you want to remove.
 +
# Move your mouse pointer to the '''Users''' menu and click '''Remove user'''.
 +
# You will get a Remove pop-up window. Click '''Yes''' button to remove the user(s).
  
[[File:How to delete user from rms part 2 v1.png]]
 
----
 
* You will be prompted with a pop-up asking whether you would really like to delete the selected user(s). If everything is in order, click "Yes":
 
  
[[File:How to delete user from rms part 3 v1.png]]
+
At the top of your screen, you will get a notification text: '''User removed'''.
  
The deleted user(s) should longer be visible in the users table.
+
The removed user(s) should longer be visible in the user table.

Latest revision as of 11:02, 12 March 2021

The Remove option is used remove user(s) from your RMS profile.

To remove user(s) go to the RMS web page, Left sidebar panel, (Users → Users) and click on Users submenu.

Move your mouse pointer to the Top control Users menu and select Remove (Users → Remove).

RMS-user-users-left-sidebar-panel.png RMS-top-menu-users-remove.png

Rms manual remove user v1.png


Instructions


  1. Select user(s) you want to remove.
  2. Move your mouse pointer to the Users menu and click Remove user.
  3. You will get a Remove pop-up window. Click Yes button to remove the user(s).


At the top of your screen, you will get a notification text: User removed.

The removed user(s) should longer be visible in the user table.