Changes

no edit summary
Line 10: Line 10:  
     <li>Default Address (LAN IP): <b>192.168.1.1</b></li>
 
     <li>Default Address (LAN IP): <b>192.168.1.1</b></li>
 
     <li>Default Username: <b>admin</b></li>
 
     <li>Default Username: <b>admin</b></li>
     <li>Default Password: <b>admin01</b></li>
+
     <li>Default Password: <b>{{#ifeq:{{{series}}}|TCR1|see password on device sticker|admin01}}</b></li>
 
</ul>
 
</ul>
   Line 17: Line 17:  
A <b>factory reset</b> returns the device back to its default factory settings, i.e., it deletes all custom configurations. Below you will find various methods of performing a factory reset on {{{name}}}.
 
A <b>factory reset</b> returns the device back to its default factory settings, i.e., it deletes all custom configurations. Below you will find various methods of performing a factory reset on {{{name}}}.
   −
<b>Additional note</b>: SIM PIN on the main SIM card is the only user parameter that is kept after a factory reset.
+
{{#ifeq:{{{mobile}}}|0||<b>Additional note</b>: SIM PIN on the main SIM card is the only user parameter that is kept after a factory reset.}}
 
   
===Reset Button===
 
===Reset Button===
 
----
 
----
The <b>reset button</b> is located on the back panel of the device:
+
The <b>reset button</b> is located on the {{{panel}}} panel of the device:
   −
[[File:{{{file_reset_button}}}]]
+
[[File:Networking_{{lc:{{{name}}}}}_manual_device_recovery_button_reset.png]]
    
The reset button has two functions:
 
The reset button has two functions:
Line 33: Line 32:  
===WebUI===
 
===WebUI===
 
----
 
----
You can also perform a factory reset from the router's WebUI. To do so, login to the router and go to the Administration section found under the System tab (<b>System → Administration → [[{{{name}}}_Administration#General|General]]</b>). In the very bottom of the page there's a <b>Restore</b> button that performs a factory reset on click:
+
You can also perform a factory reset from the router's WebUI. To do so, login to the router and go to the Backup section found under the System tab (<b>System → Backup → [[{{{name}}}_Backup#Restore_default_settings|Restore default settings]]</b>). In the very bottom of the page there's a <b>Restore</b> button that performs a factory reset on click:
    
[[File:Networking_rutos_manual_device_recovery_option_reset_webui.png|border|class=tlt-border]]
 
[[File:Networking_rutos_manual_device_recovery_option_reset_webui.png|border|class=tlt-border]]
 
<!--------------------------SMS-------------------------->
 
<!--------------------------SMS-------------------------->
{{#ifeq: {{{sms}}} | 1 | {{Template:Networking_rutx_manual_device_recovery_sms|name={{{name}}}}}}}
+
{{#ifeq: {{{mobile}}} | 1 | {{Template:Networking_rutx_manual_device_recovery_sms|name={{{name}}}}}}}
    
===Command line===
 
===Command line===
Line 49: Line 48:  
}}
 
}}
 
{{Template: Networking_rutx_manual_device_recovery_bootloader
 
{{Template: Networking_rutx_manual_device_recovery_bootloader
|name={{{name}}}
+
| name = {{{name}}}
 
}}
 
}}
  

Navigation menu