Template:Networking rutxxx manual administration backup

From Teltonika Networks Wiki
This is the approved revision of this page, as well as being the most recent.

User's Defaults Configuration[edit source]


User's Defaults Configuration is used to create a custom default configuration that will be applied after resetting the device. The corresponding preset is automatically generated according to the current router's configuration by pressing the 'Create' button.

With the help of this feature, the device can have two different default configuration presets:

  • User defaults - custom configuration set by the user.
  • Factory defaults - default configuration set by the manufacturer.

The device can be reset to selected default configuration by pressing and holding the reset button for a [[{{{name}}}_Administration#General|specified period of time]].

[[File:{{{file_backup_default}}}|border|class=tlt-border]]

Important: the backup file does not contain User's Defaults Configuration.