Difference between revisions of "Template:Rms manual users delete user"

From Teltonika Networks Wiki
m (Protected "Template:Rms manual users delete user" ([Edit=Allow only administrators] (indefinite) [Move=Allow only administrators] (indefinite)))
Line 6: Line 6:
  
 
[[File:RMS-user-users-left-sidebar-panel.png]] [[File:RMS-top-menu-users-remove.png]]
 
[[File:RMS-user-users-left-sidebar-panel.png]] [[File:RMS-top-menu-users-remove.png]]
 
The '''Remove''' function is used to delete existing user(s) from your RMS profile.
 
 
[[File:RMS-user-remove-user.gif]]
 
  
 
<br>
 
<br>
 
'''Instructions'''
 
'''Instructions'''
 
# Select user(s) you want to remove.
 
# Select user(s) you want to remove.
# Move your mouse pointer to the '''Users''' menu and click '''Remove'''.
+
# Move your mouse pointer to the '''Users''' menu and click '''Remove user'''.
 
# You will get a Remove pop-up window. Click '''Yes''' button to remove the user(s).
 
# You will get a Remove pop-up window. Click '''Yes''' button to remove the user(s).
  
At the top of your screen, you will get a notification in green text: '''<span style="color:#368d3b">✔ User deleted</span>'''.
+
At the top of your screen, you will get a notification text: '''User removed'''.
  
[[File:RMS-user-deleted-green-message.png]]
 
 
 
The removed user(s) should longer be visible in the user table.
 
The removed user(s) should longer be visible in the user table.

Revision as of 09:48, 12 March 2021

The Remove option is used remove user(s) from your RMS profile.

To remove user(s) go to the RMS web page, Left sidebar panel, (Users → Users) and click on Users submenu.

Move your mouse pointer to the Top control Users menu and select Remove (Users → Remove).

RMS-user-users-left-sidebar-panel.png RMS-top-menu-users-remove.png


Instructions

  1. Select user(s) you want to remove.
  2. Move your mouse pointer to the Users menu and click Remove user.
  3. You will get a Remove pop-up window. Click Yes button to remove the user(s).

At the top of your screen, you will get a notification text: User removed.

The removed user(s) should longer be visible in the user table.